Real Counties of Britain Book




“The Real Counties of Britain” explores each of the 86 counties in Britain, starting with an analysis of their physical shape and the natural features that have influenced them. The book then delves into the history and culture of each county, highlighting significant events through historical sites, ruined castles, and enduring monuments. It also showcases the customs, traditions, and architectural landmarks unique to each county, such as the tin mines of Cornwall and the townscapes of Bath, Edinburgh, Liverpool, and Cambridge. In addition, the book features specially created maps by Ordnance Survey, which depict key routes and both existing and original county boundaries.

Facebook Comments
Please follow and like us:


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Real Counties of Britain Book”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Enjoy this site? Please spread the word :)